Transport Committee – Select Committee Announcement

Latest News

Transport Committee

Select Committee Announcement

17 January 2012
For Immediate Release: SCA 120/2010–12

Special REPORT: High speed rail (Government response)

· Inquiry: High Speed Rail
· The Transport Committee

The Committee has agreed to publish its Twelfth Special Report of Session 2010–12, High Speed Rail: Government Response to the Committee’s Tenth Report of Session 2010-12 (HC 1754), at 00.01 am on Monday 23 January.

The report will be available on The Stationery Office (TSO) Ltd’s website and the Committee’s website shortly after the publication hour has passed: Transport Committee Publications.

The Report may also be purchased from TSO—Tel: 08457 023474.


The Transport Committee published its report, High Speed Rail (HC 1185-I), on 8 November 2011

Committee Membership is as follows:
Mrs Louise Ellman (Labour/Co-operative, Liverpool Riverside) (Chair); Steve Baker (Conservative, Wycombe); Jim Dobbin (Labour/Co-operative, Heywood and Middleton); Mr Tom Harris (Labour, Glasgow South); Julie Hilling (Labour, Bolton West); Kwasi Kwarteng (Conservative, Spelthorne); Mr John Leech (Liberal Democrat, Manchester Withington); Paul Maynard (Conservative, Blackpool North and Cleveleys); Iain Stewart (Conservative, Milton Keynes South); Graham Stringer (Labour, Blackley and Broughton); Julian Sturdy (Conservative, York Outer).

Specific Committee Information: 020 7219 6263/3266

Media Information: Hannah Pearce 020 7219 8430

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on