Transport Committee Select Committee Announcement 21 June 2011

Latest News  Transport Committee Select Committee Announcement

21 June 2011
For Immediate Release: SCA 71/2010–12


Tuesday 28 June 2011

Committee Room 8, House of Commons

At 10.15 am

· Professor David Begg, Director, Campaign for High Speed Rail
· David Frost, Director General, British Chamber of Commerce
· Jim Steer, Director, Greengauge21

At 10.55 am

· Geoff Inskip, Chief Executive, Centro
· Core Cities Group
· Leeds City Region
· Geoffrey Piper, Chief Executive, NW Business Leadership Team

At 11.45 am

· Cllr Stephen Greenhalgh, Leader, Hammersmith & Fulham Council
· John Dickie, Director of Strategy & Policy, London First
· Daniel Moylan, Deputy Chairman, Transport for London

These timings are approximate and the sessions may start slightly earlier or later than advertised. Witnesses are subject to change.

Committee Membership is as follows:
Mrs Louise Ellman (Labour/Co-operative, Liverpool Riverside) (Chair); Steve Baker (Conservative, Wycombe); Jim Dobbin (Labour/Co-operative, Heywood and Middleton); Mr Tom Harris (Labour, Glasgow South); Julie Hilling (Labour, Bolton West); Kwasi Kwarteng (Conservative, Spelthorne); Mr John Leech (Liberal Democrat, Manchester Withington); Paul Maynard (Conservative, Blackpool North and Cleveleys); Gavin Shuker (Labour/Co-operative, Luton South); Iain Stewart (Conservative, Milton Keynes South); Julian Sturdy (Conservative, York Outer).

Specific Committee Information: 020 7219 6263/3266

Media Information: Hannah Pearce 020 7219 8430

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on